Kids House

Community Subscriber

El Cerrito, CA

To see Department of Social Services records on this facility, click on its DSS Facility License # below.

Type: 
Home-Based Daycare/Preschool
DSS Facility License #: 
Owner: 
Inga Grdzelishvili
kidshouse7 [at] gmail.com
Location: 
El Cerrito
El Cerrito Plaza
Maximum Capacity: 
8
Language(s) Spoken: 
English, Russian
Ages Served: 
24 months - 72 months
Monthly Cost: 
$1500
Hours: 
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
9:00am - 5:00pm
Additional Services & Features: 
Part-time available, Pre-K program, Year-round, Sibling discount, Snacks provided, Vegetarian options, Special diet support, Potty training support

Parent Reviews

Parents, Sign in to post a review on this page.

Our 18-month old daughter started attending Kids’ House with Inga this past summer when we moved from out of town. She was previously at a larger daycare center with many classrooms and teachers and we had some doubts about moving to a home-based daycare, but not many options. However, ever since our initial visit to meet Inga, our daughter has loved being at Kids’ House. She’s the youngest one there and has learned and grown so much in a short time. Within just a couple weeks our daughter totally adjusted and even started  running to Inga’s arms when we got there. When we pick her up she is clean and happy and well fed. Inga is so generous with her time in her home and her love for the kids. Her apartment complex is great because the kids have their own little protected playground that they go play on every day. Inga’s two daughters and her husband are there in the afternoon and are so sweet with the kids. At the end of the day Inga gives a verbal report about how the day went. We highly recommend Kids’ House and would be happy to chat to answer any more questions.

Inga is truly an incredible woman. She is filled with so much love and compassion that leaving our daughter with her felt safe and easy from day one. Our daughter started with Inga just after she turned a year. At Inga's house she excelled both physically and socially. Everyday Inga takes children outside to play in the beautiful courtyard/ playground located inside the gated complex where she lives. During the day they read books, sings songs, and always seem to be learning something new whether it's about the solar system or farm animals! I have been so pleased with how my daughter's communication skills have thrived under Inga's care. She has quiet rooms where the kids nap and makes sure they are all well fed throughout the day. I have never had to worry about my daughter's needs being met because Inga has expert instincts when it comes to child care and many many years of practical experience. More than anything though it's her loving maternal nature that has impressed me the most. Her home is clean, safe and well equipped for children with loads of books and learning toys. I highly highly recommend Kids House with Inga. 

We are so happy to have found Inga and her Kids House! Our son was previously in a nanny share and she made the transition to her home-based daycare as seamless as possible. He was on a consistent feeding and nap schedule which Inga was able to maintain and was happy to give feedback during the day and a little recap at the end of the day (which I was used to from the nanny). He has been eating well and napping great too at her home! Inga is caring, attentive and committed to doing developmental activities with the children. They regularly play outside, listen to music, dance, read books and play with age-appropriate toys. Her apartment building is ideal for a daycare setting - it has a wonderful outside play area that's basically a protected mini-park with a playground so they get lots of outdoor time. Inga has also been very flexible with her hours which is very appreciated for two full-time working parents. Our son now happily goes into Inga's arms in the morning and is always cheerful when we go to pick him up. I'd be happy to answer any questions for parents looking into her daycare.