Debbie's Daycare

Oakland, CA

This Facility is Closed

To view the State's license info—inspections, citations, and complaints—click the License number below. Also see About Childcare & Preschool Reviews.

Home-Based Daycare/Preschool
Debbie Lopes
trollfan1960 [at]
Dimond District
Maximum Capacity: 
Language(s) Spoken: 
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Editors' Notes: 
  • (July 2014) CCLD lists this daycare as "Closed" 

Parent Reviews

Subscribers, have you used this organization's services? Sign in to post a review.
Archived Reviews: 
August 2011

Debbie's Daycare wonderful for infants

I've sent both my children to Debbie from the time they were 4 months old. They both adore her and I know that my children get individual attention, lots of cuddles and a safe environment to explore. Debbie only takes a small number of children, typically 2-3 full time with the occasional visit by a part- time playmate or sibling on vacation.

Debbie is best set up to take infants through 3-year olds, especially now that she has a fenced yard and some small play equipment. The really little ones are her specialty, but there are enough other children that they get well socialized early on. Her facility is small and perfect for young explorers. We've been very lucky to have reaped such wonderful rewards with our trust and time with Debbie.

She is open 7:30-6, Monday through Friday. She is very flexible on times, days and schedules. You pack food but she will keep stockpiles in her fridge if needed. I brought pumped milk for my kids but she will do formula as well, and help with the introduction of solids and potty training if the timing is right.

Sept 2008

Debbie Lopes operates a small family daycare in her home in Oakland's Dimond District. She has cared for my son since he was 4 months old and she is like a second Mom-fussing over, cuddling with and just loving my little boy. Her sons are friends to my son. He lights up when they play with him. Debbie's Daycare is fully licensed & the location is very convenient to 580, casual carpool, NX2 Transbay bus, etc. She has full time and part time openings for infants/toddlers, ages 0-3. Her general hours are 7:30am-6:00pm but she is very flexible and offers extended hours at very reasonable rates. The basics: Debbie is fingerprinted and can provide a full, clear background check, is TB negative, certified in pediatric CPR & 1st aid. She has over 23 years of experience working with children of all ages although babies and toddlers are her favorites. Not only is Debbie my son's Mom while I am at work, she is also my neighbor. Lic# #013417125 Please call Debbie for more information at (510)535-1205.