Math/Science/Piano Tutoring from Berkeley Student

All Subjects K-5, Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, General Science, Math K-8, Physics, Statistics, College Admissions Advising, Homework Coaching, Organizational & Study Skills, AP Test Prep, Piano

Hello! My name is Lucas, and I am a current UC Berkeley student studying Microbial Biology and Data Science. I have tutored many friends and peers throughout high school and college in STEM courses ranging from multivariable calculus to AP chemistry. I have also played piano for 15 years and would love to teach music! I graduated salutatorian at my high school, and currently have a 3.7 GPA at Berkeley.

A little information about me: I love basketball, soccer, track/field and chess. I love flipping off diving boards and skiing down the mountain (but they happen during different seasons which is too bad). 

I have found that tutoring is much more effective when I have a relationship with my students. The instructor and student must be a good fit, and for that reason, my first session is half off!

I am able to meet over zoom or in person (although I don’t have a car, so you would need to live within a few miles of berkeley). Although I would much rather meet in person, I do charge an extra $10 because it is difficult for me to commute. My rates are $50 an hour, and I am happy to meet on when I am not studying or attending a lecture!

I do not tend to pick up unnamed phone calls, so either a text or an email would be preferred. I look forward to helping in any way that I can!

Region Served: 
East Bay
Ages: 
Elementary school, Middle school, High school
Contact
Lucas Wobig
Lwobig [at] berkeley.edu
5039397767