College Student offering occasional or part-time tutoring

All Subjects K-5, Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Economics, General Science, Geometry, History, Math K-8, Spanish

Hi, I'm Julia, a full time student at UC Berkeley studying Economics. I designate time each week to volunteer at a local elementary school through my favorite club on campus called Sage Mentorship. In terms of previous tutoring experience, I was a peer tutor in high school for Spanish 1 through Spanish AP Literature as well as all levels of Chemistry including AP. I have a younger brother who is currently a junior in high school and have worked by his side to help him in all subjects, but I am most confident in my abilities to tutor math, science, and spanish related topics at the high school level (confident in all subjects k-8). Ideally, I’d love to work in or around the Elmwood area since it is all within walking or bus distance from where I live near campus. I am looking for part time or occasional tutoring opportunities for children ages 8 and older (no more than 10 hrs/week). My schedule is flexible and I could make almost any day of the week work allowing communication ahead of time. Big fan of dogs and I've got all my vaccines! Outside of school I love watching the sunset, reading a good book, any and all outdoor activities, pilates, and trying new foods. I played all the sports in high school and now in college I am on the ski team and I continue to dance my heart out every weekend with my friends. Rates vary but around $40/hr for tutoring. Cheers!

Region Served: 
East Bay
Elementary school, Middle school, High school
Julia Thomson
Julia-thomson21332 [at]